Craft 60 Taphouse & Grill - Reviews skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

It was my first time there with my friends. Everything was great and I would recommend it.
It was my first time there with my friends. Everything was great and I would recommend it.
TimM via opentable.com - Jan 17, 2022
They have a huge selection of beers, the mixed drinks are good and the food is amazing. Check out the mozzarella pretzels, smothered chicken plate and... the CRAFT CRISTO. All of them, delicious.
Lilith Black via google.com - Jan 15, 2022
Love ❤ it ... read more
John Taylor via google.com - Jan 14, 2022
Great seafood and service ... read more
Scarlet Hilliard via google.com - Jan 13, 2022
Still has That "New Tap House" smell. Extremely clean (not sure how much of a benefit that is for a sports bar) the draft selection was extensive, the food was good, but no Sunday Ticket so the games were limited to broadcast games. The service was friendly and attentive. Be careful of your drink selection, if you're not sure, ask!
Melvin Byrd via google.com - Jan 11, 2022
Came in, and sat at the bar. Bartender Zee was absolutely wonderful. Had club press, and fries. Sand
Came in, and sat at the bar. Bartender Zee was absolutely wonderful. Had club press, and fries. Sandwich was great and the fries were to die for. Try the Hazy Jane IPA, very tasty.
Gregg H. via yelp.com - Jan 11, 2022
Every time my brother and I have been to the bar (where we always sit) we have been welcomed by David. David is the absolute BEST! He can work the whole bar by paying attention to people while having conversations yet making sure he goes around the whole bar to serve everyone he can. As a bartender it's HARD to pay attention to more ... read more
Leah Massey via google.com - Jan 8, 2022
Very good food, beer and service. Very friendly
Very good food, beer and service. Very friendly ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2022
Beat beer selection on the peninsula, the peanut butter bacon jam burger is the best! Amazing staff
Beat beer selection on the peninsula, the peanut butter bacon jam burger is the best! Amazing staff also.
JohnO via opentable.com - Jan 7, 2022
Good food and service.
Edward Graczyk via google.com - Jan 5, 2022
If you eat one thing here, make it the pretzel-coated mozzarella sticks! They are spectacular! Everything we've eaten and drank here (burgers, entrees, cocktails, etc) is awesome. Highly recommend.
Tori W via google.com - Jan 3, 2022
Great creative burgers! And really attentive fantastic service!!! Try the pretzel mozzarella sticks-so yum!
S Brown via google.com - Jan 2, 2022
Awsome place good food and over 150 🍻 ... read more
Hbozz via google.com - Jan 1, 2022
Great food and awesome service! Margarita was really good as well.
Great food and awesome service! Margarita was really good as well.
Erikakf via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2022
Unusually busy for a Tuesday but our server was very attentive. The menu was creative and more interesting than your average bar. Everything was very nicely done.
Angela Holden via google.com - Dec 31, 2021
Great selection of drinks! The ultimate margarita is what I had and it was delicious!! Got the pulled BBQ pork sandwich that was also really yummy!
Adriana Jackson via google.com - Dec 29, 2021
Food was good. Ate outside, but unfortunately there was a super loud party also on the patio, so it was difficult to communicate at our table (not the restaraunts fault). The food and service were good and my drinks were tasty. Recommend checking it out.
Jeremy Scicchitano via google.com - Dec 21, 2021
Definitely recommend!! We were just passing through the area and decided to stop and eat there based
Definitely recommend!! We were just passing through the area and decided to stop and eat there based on their good reviews. The only complaint was that my stomach isn't bigger and I couldn't eat all the food. The peach cosmopolitan martini was made perfectly. I would've had more if I wasn't driving. The food was hot and fresh and had ... read more
Mel K. via yelp.com - Dec 19, 2021
Food was excellent! Wait staff friendly and efficient!
Food was excellent! Wait staff friendly and efficient!
LeighE via opentable.com - Dec 19, 2021
Absolutely phenomenal!!!! Had the Bacon Jam burger medium rare cooked to perfection fast friendly se
Absolutely phenomenal!!!! Had the Bacon Jam burger medium rare cooked to perfection fast friendly service. Great Beer selection and the desert menu is fabulous.
Scott D. via yelp.com - Dec 18, 2021
Beautiful place. Fast service. Tons of beer. Great food.
Cheryl Wirkus via google.com - Dec 17, 2021
The food & drinks here are excellent. We really enjoyed our craft fries & mozzarella pretzels before taking on our Philly sub & session tacos. The place is a most if you're ever in the Denbigh area of Newport News.
scott wilson via google.com - Dec 17, 2021
Went for a luncheon with my office. It was my first visit. Excellent service. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu, answered all of our questions and even gave suggestions. Food was very good. Will definitely go again.
Jeri Anderson via google.com - Dec 16, 2021
Always on the look out for a nice place to eat. I do not drink beer yet that didn’t stop me from a second visit to this spot. The food is delicious, the staff friendly & knowledgeable of the menu. The atmosphere-pleasant. Cheers! To beer or not to beer 🍻 enjoy!
S Tatum via google.com - Dec 15, 2021
Not only was the food fabulous, the ambiance and service were wonderful!
Nicole Talton via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
Awesome place. Melanie was a great server. We go back again. Enjoyed myself ... read more
Robert Ellis (ZeroKeiya) via google.com - Dec 11, 2021
Melanie is so dope!!! Very nice and funny. She gave us great suggestions!!! Never disappointed us. She checked on us all the time and no judgement 🤣. Y'all should definitely check her out.
Erika via google.com - Dec 11, 2021
Server was great and food was good as always
Server was great and food was good as always ... read more
ReginaO via opentable.com - Dec 10, 2021
Food was excellent, service was great, very friendy. We will be back. Prices were good, the food was
Food was excellent, service was great, very friendy. We will be back. Prices were good, the food was well worth the price. Wasn't that expensive, and felt well taken care of.
MeridithB via opentable.com - Dec 9, 2021
Craft 60 is a good quality restaurant. Their beer selection is impressive, they do burgers very well, and their staff did a phenomenal job with all of the customers I saw. If I could change one thing it would be to dim or redirect the lighting a bit as it was bright enough to diminish the experience.
Anthony Edds via google.com - Dec 6, 2021
This is our second visit to Craft 60 Taphouse .
This is our second visit to Craft 60 Taphouse &Grill.
Roseanne55321 via opentable.com - Dec 5, 2021
Was not crowded, so the service was great. The manager went table to table to check on things. Loved
Was not crowded, so the service was great. The manager went table to table to check on things. Loved the all inclusive alcoholic drink list. Food was delish. Will visit again.
KimberlyW via opentable.com - Nov 27, 2021
Last night was the first time we went to Craft 60. It has a sports bar atmosphere with plenty of lar
Last night was the first time we went to Craft 60. It has a sports bar atmosphere with plenty of large televisions on all the walls. The beer selection is outstanding. I had a Russian stout. My wife ordered the Pasta Primavera and I had the Filet Mignon and both dishes were excellent. Service was prompt and attentive. Overall we real ... read more
Al M. via yelp.com - Nov 21, 2021
Amazing food and amazing drinks but really expensive ... read more
za s via google.com - Nov 20, 2021
Recently found this place and its outstanding. I been here several times now, huge ipa beer selection. The food is excellent here. Great burgers and sandwiches, one of my favorites is the Monte Cristo sandwich. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. So glad I found this place!
Hunter Beale via google.com - Nov 18, 2021
Food is good but a touch pricey. Bartenders are the best part of the restaurant.
Bailey Griffin via google.com - Nov 13, 2021
Great it was Wonderful ... read more
Richard Griffin via google.com - Nov 12, 2021
This place was very good. They had a huge menu with tones of good food on it. My wife and I both got tacos and they were very good. The service was prompt, the beer was cold and there were tons of TV in the bar side of the house ... read more
steven perricone via google.com - Nov 11, 2021
So good! The beer/ wine selection is very good. The food is amazing! Great servers. This place is very busy but everytime I’ve gone they have been busy but that didn’t stop the workers :) ... read more
Mama B via google.com - Nov 11, 2021
Delicious! Options for me and my spouse. I am a vegetarian and he is a meat eater. We both left full
Delicious! Options for me and my spouse. I am a vegetarian and he is a meat eater. We both left full and happy!
michelle via opentable.com - Nov 11, 2021
Great place to eat and enjoy the service. The outdoor patio is my favorite for large groups and I ha
Great place to eat and enjoy the service. The outdoor patio is my favorite for large groups and I had the seafood was delicious Crab Cakes ... read more
Charlene O. via yelp.com - Nov 10, 2021
We both got burgers and shared an order of the cheese curds. Everything was really good. Even got a
We both got burgers and shared an order of the cheese curds. Everything was really good. Even got a house margarita to top it all off.
Natalie J. via yelp.com - Nov 9, 2021
Great atmosphere and food. Great beer selection.
Frank Crummer via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
Awesome... Napalm Tacos were on pint..great flavor..slow burn..had .e sweating on the back of my neck...grey service... amazing drink selection from around the nation and flavor palette..
Thomas Gorski via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
The food is delicious, the beer options are amazing, and the atmosphere is just straight pleasant- I always love their music!
Jordan Woodman via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
Delicious Food - Great Service
We met a friend here for lunch while on a long weekend vacation in Williamsburg. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The manager was attentive and visible, checking on customers and talking with us. Everyone was good with our special needs adult daughter. I had the Caprese panini and it was delicious. My husband and our friend had ... read more
Pam H via tripadvisor.com - Nov 8, 2021
Everything was perfect. Can't decide on one beer? Get a flight so good.
Everything was perfect. Can't decide on one beer? Get a flight so good.
LoriS via opentable.com - Nov 6, 2021
We have been here several times and always enjoy the excellent service, food & drink selection. Food
We have been here several times and always enjoy the excellent service, food & drink selection. Food always tastes great. Unfortunately we are with a party of 6 this time and everything was perfect except 1 of our party's wings were not fixed correctly. Our server caught the issue and asked for correction by kitchen before she brough ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 6, 2021
Food was good. The table staff was outstanding.
Michael Melton via google.com - Nov 5, 2021
It's cool 😎 ... read more
hank danight via google.com - Nov 5, 2021
It was okay. Waitresses was very nice.
Friendly neighborhood Shopper via google.com - Nov 3, 2021
I love the craft beer at this place! They have some of the best and most unique selections of rare beer and ciders. They also have some amazing beers on nitro. The staff are all very friendly and I have always gotten great service while having a beer at the bar. I would highly recommend this place for its amazing beer and ciders!
Kristopher via google.com - Oct 28, 2021
This was a last minute stop after our outing and let me tell you the atmosphere was excellent. Staff was attentive and professional the food was great I had a wonderful time. Definitely would visit again!
Renee Rivet via google.com - Oct 24, 2021
My friends and I tried Craft 60 for the first time and we were impressed. Our waitress Megan was sup
My friends and I tried Craft 60 for the first time and we were impressed. Our waitress Megan was super helpful and welcoming. The ambiance was a nice vibe for a Saturday lunch with the girls. I loved my food and my drinks so I’ll definitely be back to visit!
Cherelle via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
Our visit yesterday was = Amazing! We were the first customers of the day and were greeted by three
Our visit yesterday was = Amazing! We were the first customers of the day and were greeted by three different employees. I believe our server/bartender was Amanda (it's not on the receipt). She kept us in drinks and was very patient with my husband while he was selecting his beers. Great food, a plethora of beers. I think there's 90 ... read more
Sheena W. via yelp.com - Oct 21, 2021
Family Fellowship
I had not heard of this place before, but Mí Familia insisted on treating us to lunch here. The chicken wings were good, but the fish and chips looked great!
SElizabeth1 via tripadvisor.com - Oct 17, 2021
The cocktails were fun, nice selection of beer. The food was decent wide selection on the menu. We w
The cocktails were fun, nice selection of beer. The food was decent wide selection on the menu. We would go back again, worth your bang for your buck.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 16, 2021
We got seated right away which was good. Our server was very nice and helpful. The food was amazing
We got seated right away which was good. Our server was very nice and helpful. The food was amazing we had the crab dip and Thai shrimp. The main course was delicious and well worth it. We will be back again.
Davis via opentable.com - Oct 15, 2021
Yum! We went here last night and we had great service and great food. I got the fried fish sandwich
Yum! We went here last night and we had great service and great food. I got the fried fish sandwich - it's served on an amazing brioche bun and it. was. delicious. My husband got one of the burgers and he didn't need ketchup, which he pointed out was amazing. There are so many burgers to choose from - I want to come back and try one!
Beth L. via yelp.com - Oct 13, 2021
Good food. The coconut shrimp was pricey and didn’t need the arugula garnish for a to-go order it be
Good food. The coconut shrimp was pricey and didn’t need the arugula garnish for a to-go order it became bitter in the heat of the container.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 12, 2021
Excellent food, great atmosphere. Very friendly ... read more
Michael Armstrong via google.com - Oct 10, 2021
Great food, great service, excellent beverage selections!
Great food, great service, excellent beverage selections!
BruceS via opentable.com - Oct 10, 2021
Cool place. Randomly found it while we were in town after riding bikes in the park. There were pretty empty on Sunday evening. Plenty of space to sit, inside and on the patio. Drinks and food was great. Really good burgers! Great service, fast and friendly. Will definitely visit again when will be close.
Yeska Beastmode via google.com - Oct 8, 2021
The Southwest Chicken and Shrimp Pasta was AMAZING! The My Sweet Sriracha Burger (substituted with I
The Southwest Chicken and Shrimp Pasta was AMAZING! The My Sweet Sriracha Burger (substituted with Impossible) was absolutely yummy delicious! The Ultimate Margarita was very good. Great experience! We will be back!
Cilicia via opentable.com - Oct 8, 2021
The tacos were awesome ... read more
Michael Singleton via google.com - Oct 7, 2021
Top shelf food and beer. Met a good friend there as all of us were from out of town. Exceptional service. Highly recommend!
Earnie Taylor via google.com - Oct 5, 2021
Customer svcs was on point and food was 👌🏽 ... read more
Alfred Odom via google.com - Oct 4, 2021
Good food nice family friendly atmosphere when we were there. Staff was amazing ... read more
Michael Millner via google.com - Oct 3, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire